alil mainbanner


Ashburton Lyndhurst Irrigation Limited is a water supply management company receiving its allocation of water from the Rangitata Diversion Race Management Limited and distributing its water through a network of Pipelines to it's shareholder members who collectively farm close to 30,000 hectares.

The company's scheme area is on the Northern Bank of the north branch of the Ashburton River in the south to the RDR race in the west, down Ledgerwood Road, Line Road & Thomsons Track to Mitcham Road in the north and Somerton and State Highway 1 in the East.



2014 Marked 25 years since the incorporation of Ashburton Lyndhurst Irrigation Limited and to mark the occasion the Directors elected to create an ongoing Outstanding Service Award.  The 2014 Outstanding Service Award recipient was George Brown.  Click on the following link to view a copy of the citation (pdf).

At the 2015 AGM the Directors elected to recognise the significant contribution made by the late Bruce Henderson & presented the award to the family.  Click on the following link to view a copy of the citation (pdf).

Following his retirement at the 2017 AGM & after 15 years on the Board, it was agreed that the 2018 recipient of the Outstanding Service Award would be John van Polanen.  Successfully leading the co-operative through the biggest change in its history, Johns contributions were duly detailed in the following citation (pdf)